CEINT Student Steering Committee

CEINT is excited to announce the formation of a CEINT Student Steering Committee. This committee is an appointed body of post-docs and graduate students representing each of the Center's core institutions and has been charged with collecting and synthesizing research summaries from their CEINT funded institutions. These summaries cover a variety of topics of interest for building both the science and the community of CEINT, including published peer-reviewed manuscripts, interesting new lines of research, student awards, write-ups from students or post-docs who have attended a conference or traveled to collaborate with other groups, or even CEINT social events.

One of the first accomplishments of this group was the creation of a CEINT Facebook page and a Twitter account. Please like and follow these social media outlets so that you can stay informed about all the great things that are going on in the Center.

Keep an eye out in January for an announcement about a CEINT t-shirt competition.

If you have something newsworthy to share and feature on the CEINT website, please reach out to one our leads.

CEINT Student Steering Committee Leads:

  Jeffrey Farner Budarz
Duke University
Stacey Louie
Graduate Student
Carnegie Mellon University
Marina (Nina) Quadros
Postdoctoral Associate
Virginia Tech
Blanche Collin
Postdoctoral Researcher
University of Kentucky
Yaolin Liu
Postdoctoral Researcher
Howard University
Leanne Baker
Postdoctoral Fellow
Baylor University